NOOB! from Devon
1808 21 2015-8-14
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Stan1970
lvl.3
Flight distance : 105318 ft

United Kingdom

Well sat here in front of my Mac - waiting for the dilvery of my Phantom 3 Standard - its seemed a long time tracking my order from China but it should arrive today and is out in the delivery van as we speak.  I have been watching all the DJI tutorial videos and although its raining outside here in Exmouth (Devon UK) its supposed to stop about 5.00pm.  Been looking around on the forum for ideas and insperation - I am a total Noob as this is my first drone although have been thinking about getting one ever since the Phantom 1 was launched.  I am so sad - keep checking the door to make sure the door bell is working LOL - Looking forward to help and advice on the forum and hopefully be able to contribute as well in the future.

Great to hear from anyone who is local as well
2015-8-14
Use props
Stan1970
lvl.3

United Kingdom

the door bell just rang and its here!
2015-8-14
Use props
Skater67
lvl.3
Flight distance : 417149 ft

Colombia

Take your time and read the user manual.  Have fun flying.
2015-8-14
Use props
Stan1970
lvl.3

United Kingdom

Thanks - just done the firmware update and now charging the batteries - was surpised that the firmware just updated direct from my phone via the app - watched a video that seemed to suggest that you had to plug the card into my computer - I guess there are some differences between the standard and advanced/proffesional in this respect as there are no tutorial videos yet on the official page for the standard.

2015-8-14
Use props
andy
lvl.2

United Kingdom

Take it steady. Do your prep before take off. Practice in none gps mode. Don't take risks and you will be fine
2015-8-14
Use props
dansonamission
lvl.1
Flight distance : 469508 ft
United Kingdom

I'm kind of local to you. There a few of us near Plymouth with Adv and pro's.

Have fun!
2015-8-14
Use props
Stan1970
lvl.3

United Kingdom