Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Jared Dean
New
Flight distance : 2224 ft
United States

DJI Mini 3 Pro Collision Avoidance Not Working

Hello all, newbie here!

I am wondering what settings effect the collision sensors or if maybe my drone is not working properly. I have watched lots of videos and read through content before purchasing the DJI Mini 3 Pro. I do not have it in sport mode. I have tried in Normal and Cine mode. I've flown 5 times total now. 3 times it didn't work and 2 times it did work. I WAS changing some settings but I was never in sport mode.

I tested it and the bottom sensors sense my hand and the drone flies up. But when I try from the front or back, the drone does not react. The indicator shows red but when I tap it, it says "Sensor Normal" Something to that effect.

Anyone have any suggestions? Thanks!
2022-12-13
Use props
DAFlys
Captain
Flight distance : 312090263 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

On the top bar is the sensor icon is red its not activated.  If you are nears small objects like branches or wires it may not see them.
2022-12-14
Use props
DJI Paladin
Administrator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Hi there. Thank you for reaching out and we're sorry for the trouble that this has caused. Kindly please try to download the DJI Assistant 2 software using the link below and please perform the vision sensor calibration to ensure that all the sensors are working on your unit. Please note that the DJI Mini 3 Pro is equipped with forward, backward, and downward vision sensors, which are used for obstacle detection and avoidance.
The downward infrared sensing system is used for flight altitude measuring. Please keep us posted. Thank you.

https://www.dji.com/downloads/so ... sumer-drones-series
2022-12-15
Use props
ac360
New
Flight distance : 181690 ft
Colombia

I’m having this issue too. Even drone is moving sideways after taking off, then when I try to land, it doesn’t notice my hand neither the floor. What should I do? Is red on my rc