6862 31 2015-8-15
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
royalakshay
lvl.1

India

Hi,
I just got my dji p3 pro 4k
I feel scared to fly it , i dont know what is the reason behind it , 1260$ is a big amount for me - i dont want something bad to happen , i have not done first flight yet.
(i bought p3 pro because it looked like to me 1 time investment with is really worth to buy i can also use for professional purpose in future )
I have little experience of custom made quad,
Help me with this
Reagrds
Royalakshay

2015-8-15
Use props
AerialLens
lvl.3

United States

Most of us have been there - at one point or another.
NUMBER 1 : As a first step, READ and understand the Quick Start Guide provided on the DJI downloads page for your product. IT IS BEST to read and understand the regular owners manual - and you will have to do that soon anyway - JUST DO THIS BEFORE ANY OTHER STEP. And before attempting to fly, perform the steps these guides prescribe.

[NOTE: NUMBER 1 INCLUDES performing all the successful setup and IMU and Gimbal calibrations you learned about in the guides. ]

NUMBER 2 : When you are ready AND the aircraft is ready, find a wide open area, free of any obstructions, of at least 300 feet on a side, with a nice level soft surface, like grass. Choose a day with little or wind and good lighting.

NUMBER 3 :  Start your Controller, then your device and App, then your aircraft in the area you have chosen to take off, as you have understood how to do in the guides.

NUMBER 4 : Verify within the App before any attempt at flying, that you are in Beginner mode and that your toggle switch is in P Mode.

NUMBER 5 :  With controller on the ground perhaps 20 feet away from the aircraft, Perform a successful Compass Calibration (again as you have read how to do), and set the aircraft down oriented in a direction away from where you will be monitoring the flight, then walk back to your controller .