Quick Shot is missing
6024 15 2022-12-24
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Birriel
lvl.1
Flight distance : 79980 ft
United States

I'm new with DJI drones, I bought the DJI mini 2 and I was testing it out and for some reason I couldn't find the Quick SHots button.  I seen the tutorial and several videos but that function doesn't show in my app.   Can anyone help me out?  Thanks.
2022-12-24
Use props
DJI Paladin
Administrator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Hi there. Thank you for reaching out and we're sorry for the trouble that this has caused. Can you please try to bring your unit outdoors and have a test flight? Take off and hover at least 6.6 ft (2m) above the ground and please make sure that you are in normal mode with a strong GPS signal. Tap the shooting mode icon to select Quickshot. You may access this link https://dl.djicdn.com/downloads/ ... _User_Manual_EN.pdf for DJI Mini 2 manual and please start in Page 18. Please keep us posted. Thank you.
2022-12-25
Use props
Birriel
lvl.1
United States

Hi, thank you for your reply.

I followed your steps but still can't access the quickshots menu. I can record a video and take a picture, but is not showing the quickshot menu. I upload a scree shot so you can see what Im talking about. Maybe Im doing something wrong.

Pd. I know the battery was low, but still even when is full this is the menu that i see.

Screenshot_20221225-131855_Gallery.jpg
2022-12-25
Use props
Birriel
lvl.1
United States

I think I found a work around. It seems that the quickshot/panorama menu is only accessible if you have an SD card installed in the drone.  Without it, it only lets you switch between video or picture.
2022-12-27
Use props
DJI Tony
Administrator

Birriel Posted at 12-27 11:26
I think I found a work around. It seems that the quickshot/panorama menu is only accessible if you have an SD card installed in the drone.  Without it, it only lets you switch between video or picture.