Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Newbiw & FPV
1449 15 2015-8-16
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Buzz In VA
New

United States

Sorry, but I'm unclear about FPV and haven't tried it yet.  I see comments about goggles, HDMI, etc.  Is this just a feature allowing the camera to always be at zero degrees azimuth to the P3(12 o'clock) and still have up/down capability?   and IF so, will the FORWARD position of the Throttle lever always move the P3 at 12 o'clock.  I'm sure you've all been through this issue of having the P# in non-FPV, having it rotated 90-180 degrees, then flying it the wrong direction with a Forward lever push.  As a newbie I'm still struggling with using visual ref vs. watching the screen ---- and I'm only 300 yds away in a clear field at this point.  Need many more hours to feel comfortable on the screen before letting it out of sight.

2015-8-16
Use props
bastell
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1526929 ft
Australia

The hdmi module is available to buy as an addon for your RC.Once connected you can plug in via the hdmi a set of goggles ect.Unfortunately there is no head-tracking module so you control the camera as normal on the RC.The advantage of having goggles is no sun glare and the ability to see much greater detail while flying.
2015-8-16
Use props
Skygod14
lvl.2

United Kingdom

bastell Posted at 2015-8-17 09:23
The hdmi module is available to buy as an addon for your RC.Once connected you can plug in via the h ...

but a massive disadvantage being that you lose environmental and situational awareness...
2015-8-17
Use props
spheasant1
lvl.4
Flight distance : 3014675 ft
  • >>>
United States

Skygod14 Posted at 2015-8-17 23:26
but a massive disadvantage being that you lose environmental and situational awareness...