Stuck gimbal error (40002) DJI Mavic 2 air (something is broken)
820 6 2022-12-29
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Tim Rooijendijk
lvl.1

Netherlands

i really need some help
i’m trying to fix my drone dji mavic air 2

I bought the drone used ( they told me it workt fine )
the previous user told me that he did never take off the gimbal cover. I think that caused the problems i have right now.

i have a gimbal stuck error 40002
i can't calibrate my gimbal ( it fails at 10% )
i can’t control my camera

but when i turn on the drone the camera does move and the camera gives good image ( so u think the motor is fine ? )

I think there might be a broken cable? maybe the flex cable or signal cable? ( i’m not scared to fix it my self )
I also found a very small kink in the fex cable, can i start the drone without connecting the flex cable?
i don’t think dust or updating are the problems  

I've been searching the internet for hours
and my girlfriend is angry because I bought it used ( we both paid half )

please help me ( from the netherlands )

drone.jpeg
2022-12-29
Use props
DJI Wanda
Administrator

Hello, there. Sorry to hear that. When a “Gimbal Stuck” warning is shown in the DJI Fly app (error code 40002), the gimbal may be stuck by debris (for example, the aircraft was powered on when it was folded, or the gimbal protector was not removed.). Please check whether there are debris on the gimbal. If yes, clean off them, restart the aircraft, and calibrate the gimbal. Or please try powering off the aircraft and move the gimbal gently in every angle with your hand, and check whether there is any debris in the gimbal. If not, power on the aircraft and calibrate the gimbal.