1666 12 2023-1-24
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Jurasik
lvl.2
Flight distance : 169478 ft
United Kingdom

Hi all.

I had an unusual issue the other day. It was my first night flight. A couple of things occured.
1. When setting up/preflight checks, it took longer than usual to aqquire the satelite lock.
2. Also during pre-flight, I had an `RC-Disconnect' warning, with total loss of signal (this should have given me a heads-up).
3. When I did take off, I took the drone vertically only, to a height of approx 60m. I did not move it around, due to the LED light being switched off during video/max weight issue (can't fit a strobe).
4. When I reached that height, I turned the drone & took a few test photos.
5. After taking the photos, I did a 360 degree video.
6. When I completed the video, I had another `RC-Disconnect' warning with a complete loss of video on my phone (I have the RC-N1 controlller).
7. This is when I panicked. I had no control of my drone. After a few seconds, the video came back on the phone. I swiftly brought the drone back down & landed.
The drone seemed ok.

I did do a check of the flight logs. This is where it gets strange. There are two logs for the flight, but one seems to be in the middle of the other.
The main log has the drone starting to take off, reaches a height of 1m (after 6 seconds) with `home point updated'. Then jumps to 4m 31s at a height of 60.6m. It says that downlink data is lost for 131 seconds.