Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Mini 3 Pro - Response from DJI Regarding Waypoints
9526 32 2023-2-3
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
azjacks3
lvl.1
Flight distance : 11568 ft
United States

This is my first post to the forum, and I am new to the drone world.  As several have mentioned, being new, I purchased the Mini 3 Pro after a lot of research but not realizing that flight planning was not available with waypoints and such that it could be used with Litchi. Yes, the purchase was completely my lack of knowledge.

However, as many of you probably already have, I emailed DJI support to request this functionality be made available for the Mini 3 Pro.  I received a response I do not entirely understand, so I am posting it here to see if anyone can help me understand their response.  I hope this is acceptable to post.

Dear Client
Thank you for contacting DJI.

1.       The Mini 3 Pro does not have an ability to fly mission in firmware. So even SDK is released to support Mini 3 Pro, the standard DJI Mission is not supported. But you can develop your own fly mission based on the SDK virtual stick functions. There are lots of 3rd party app already done it such as Litchi and droneLink.

2.       The MSDK v5.3.0 will support Mini 3 Pro and Mini 3 on earily April, 2023.

Kindly Regards,
DJI Developer Support

Can someone tell me what is meant by developing your own fly mission based on the SDK virtual stick functions?  Is he suggesting that the Mini3 Pro can use Litchi?  Also, does anyone understand the comment regarding the MSDK and what this indicates?

I appreciate anyone helping me understand this, and I apologize in advance for my novice knowledge of drones.
2023-2-3
Use props
Bashy
First Officer
Flight distance : 2354357 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom