Raven Eye and tracking with RS 3 Mini
11146 4 2023-3-24
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
IslaFlora
New

United Kingdom

I am new to DJI products. I want to video dogs being trained outdoors. This could be quite a challenge to video at the same time as I train each dog.  Perhaps somebody can make some useful suggestions as what to use.  I have a Sony a1 camera and a Sony Xperia I III (Android) mobile phone.  It seems this phone is not compatible with the DJI Mimo app for handheld gimbals or indeed the Pocket 2 which seems to require the app to activate the product unless I am mistaken?
I therefore have wondered about using a RS 3 Mini (the lighter the better) with my Sony alpha 1 camera, either handheld or even better on a tripod if the gimbal will track the dog which is running around. If I do this, is the RS Mini compatible with Raven Eye to track the dog being videoed?  Also do I need to have a DJI app on my phone to use the RS 3 Mini, and if so which app (and will it be compatible with my phone?)?

Any suggestions and answers would be very welcome. Thank you!
2023-3-24
Use props
DJI Wanda
Administrator

Hello, there. Thanks for your interest.
DJI RS 3 Mini does not support using the ActiveTrack function with the RavenEye Image Transmission System.
Except for some Panasonic cameras, you can use Active Track without Raveneye.
DJI RS 3 Mini/DJI RS 3/DJI RS 3 Pro firmware version requirements:
Simply update the DJI RS 3 Mini/DJI RS 3/DJI RS 3 Pro to the latest version.
The following Panasonic cameras are compatible:
S1, S1R, S1H, S5, G9, GH5S, BGH1, BS1H, and GH5 M2.
2023-3-24
Use props
IslaFlora
New

United Kingdom

Hello Wanda,