2060 13 2023-5-14
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Illuminations
Captain
Flight distance : 13 ft
  • >>>
United States

All settings the same. Shot with automatic exposure, 4K 30fps, H.264, normal color profile.

I used digital zoom on the original Mavic 3 to roughly match the length off the medium telephoto lens on the Mavic 3 Pro. Obviously, the dedicated camera and lens on the Mavic 3 Pro is way better than digital zoom on the original Mavic 3, but what I found interesting was how the super telephoto lens on the Mavic 3 Pro seems to deliver slightly higher quality footage than the original Mavic 3. With the wide angle camera I think image quality performance is practically identical.

2023-5-14
Use props
jerryway
lvl.4
Flight distance : 4031483 ft
United States

Thanks for the first attempt. I think this is more of a "video quality test", rather than a "image quality test".

As a photographer, I am more interested to see the image quality differences for 7X telephoto cameras, between Mavic 3 and Mavic 3 Pro. Is it possible to shot a series of comparable images in RAW (.DNG file) and upload them to a cloud share website (e.g., Google Drive / DropBox)?
2023-5-14
Use props
Illuminations
Captain
Flight distance : 13 ft
  • >>>
United States

jerryway Posted at 5-14 15:20
Thanks for the first attempt. I think this is more of a "video quality test", rather than a "image quality test".

As a photographer, I am more interested to see the image quality differences for 7X telephoto cameras, between Mavic 3 and Mavic 3 Pro. Is it possible to shot a series of comparable images in RAW (.DNG file) and upload them to a cloud share website (e.g., Google Drive / DropBox)?

To me, "image quality" can refer to either photo or video. It would be a good idea however, to follow this up with a video focused on the 7X lenses. I'd like to do a combined photo/video test with a variety of different shots of different subjects in different conditions.