Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
DJI Mavic 3 Classic goes kamikaze ( dangerous )
2170 32 2023-5-16
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Laurens Aviator
lvl.1
Belgium

Today my mavic 3 Classic went out of control right after take off.
I was airborn to take real estate pictures of a building. All indications Green, GPS green, no Wind and then i took off. Usually it remains in the hover position as we all know. This time it immidiately flew away for about 150 meters, 15 meters high.Sudently, the drone begun to fly sideways. I tryed to control it but the controller said something i never heard before. i tried to stabilize it with countermovements, but it just reacted strange and flew right full speed into the building and crashed very hard against the wall,next to a very big window. I was shocked! The drone is in pieces.
Luckily nobody was hit or hurt. The drone is two weeks old, i have a lot of experience with dji products. This is my 5th dji drone so i know what i'm doing. Any body else had this failure? How come the front camera wasnt able to detect the wall? The controller was in normal stand. I hope the data will show the error and they will give me a new one hopefully.
2023-5-16
Use props
LV_Forestry
Captain
Flight distance : 4726654 ft
Latvia

Interesting. Upload your flight log, there are some experts in decrypting this data here, you can trust them.
Don't expect anything from DJI except to tell you it's your fault.

edit :
And I forget the most important, once you have received the observations of those who know how to decipher flight data, do not hesitate to report to your CAA. Especially if it turns out that the drone has become uncontrollable on its own. You mention the brand, model and firmware version.

2023-5-16
Use props
Suren
Captain
Flight distance : 13395489 ft
  • >>>
New Zealand