Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Inverted X3 and Gimbal
3888 13 2015-9-2
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Uaviation
lvl.3
Flight distance : 1632106 ft
Australia

Is there a way to invert the video display on the DJI Go App?
I have an inverted gimbal and X3 mounted on top of a multirotor so the camera is upside down. This must be possible as the new DJI Gimbal stick mounts inverted. Has anyone seen this setting or know how to achieve this?

I am actually on the Matrice platform but thought some bright spark from the Inspire camp might know

Regards
2015-9-2
Use props
a.wolff
lvl.1
Australia

Did you get the gimbal to work in the upside down position?
I also mounted the x3 on the M100 upside down and as long as the kopter stand still I can control the gimbal with no problems. But as soon as the kopter moves the gimbal goes crazy.

I believe the firmware of the gimbal stick is adjusted to the upside down position and also turns around the video feed. So I hope the is a way to do the same to the M100/X3 setup.

Arnie
2015-10-21
Use props
Uaviation
lvl.3
Australia

a.wolff Posted at 2015-10-22 11:46
Did you get the gimbal to work in the upside down position?
I also mounted the x3 on the M100 upside ...

Hi a.wolff

No, it doesn't work. The gimbal appears to use the flight controller (N1) to provide predictive inputs that the gimbal responds to. So mounting the gimbal upside down will reverse the inputs causing the gimbal to function incorrectly. But only when the copter is airborne or moving around. While it is stationary, it will appear to be functioning correctly.

Display upside down Solution: Use an HDMI monitor ( Black Pearl 7" is a good one) plugged into the HDMI output from the RC Transmitter. Almost all  monitors can be inverted horizontally and vertically to achieve the correct viewing.