newbie help with return home function
2132 17 2014-12-10
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
mh
lvl.2

United Kingdom

Hi Guys and Girls

I am completely new to drones and have been playing around my my Phantom for the last couple of days in the garden but want to get fully up to scratch with the basic controls before i have a proper flight! My question relates to the Return Home feature I have the upgraded remote - the one with the rechargable battery in it and the camera control wheel on the side - and was wondering whether the return home function is activated by flicking the S2 switch down to the bottom position and then pulling back on the right hand stick? Am i right in thinking that when this is done, no matter which way the drone is facing it will fly back to my position as long as the GPS was active on take-off?

Thanks very much!
2014-12-10
Use props
thomaskim558
lvl.3
Flight distance : 865177 ft
South Korea

set S2 switch up. Then Phantom would be set in GPS mode and Return home function will be activated
2014-12-10
Use props
mh
lvl.2

United Kingdom

thomaskim558@gm Posted at 2014-12-10 19:33
set S2 switch up. Then Phantom would be set in GPS mode and Return home function will be activated

Thats great, thanks so much for replying!
2014-12-10
Use props
mh
lvl.2

United Kingdom

Sorry, just a quick additional question - how do i go about setting the S2 switch up, would the unit need to be in Naga mode to do that?

2014-12-10
Use props
MacCool
lvl.3

United States

I think the scenario you describe is true only if you have the Phantom configured in Naza-M mode with IOC turned on. What you're describing is Home Lock, which would be the full down position on the left switch (S2) and full back on the right stick. And it only works up to about 30 feet from you, then it goes to Course Lock.