Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
S900 and A2 keeps returning home
2157 20 2015-9-15
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
MattyV
lvl.1

Australia

G'day everyone...

This is my first time posting on this forum... Hopefully in the future I can contribute to this page as there is so much useful information on here.

I have just brought a S900, A2, Light bridge, Z15-NIts actually 2nd hand but only has been flown once or twice.

I am using a Futaba 8FG and A2 as receiver

I have upgraded everything, IMU calibration, and I have configured everything.

1st Flight = no problem. I was very conservative because I was a little nervous so it is possible the problem didn't show on this flight

2nd Flight= When approaching a distance of about 20m it went in to fail safe and returned home.

3rd, 4th Flight= Exact same thing

5th Flight =I have disabled, IOC, Airport, and all limits Getting much worse. Went into return home straight after take off.

6th Flight= I have disabled, Voltage fail safe, also and changed the return home to only 10m to keep it a little more controlled. This time it let me get pretty far away, almost 200m but still eventually went into fail safe.

NOTES:

-I have checked the antenna inside the futaba, in case it was damaged. It was fine.

-I have been starting with fresh batteries every flight.

-I have my forced fail safe set perfect.

-Between 1st and 2nd flight i did map the IOC switch and changed the setting in my football from MULTI to MULTI2, I have since switched back to MULTI

-between 5th and 6th flight i changed the location of A2 antenna. I had them cabled tied at 90 degrees to each other. I know have them hanging loose. There is one cable tie around them and the retract servo wires. ( Could this cause interference? )