2.4G DATA LINK protocol - android implementation
4203 5 2015-9-19
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
emanuelevacca
lvl.1

Italy

I received my DJI 2.4G DATA LINK and i can use it with the PC ground station.
I have Ipad2 but it doesn't support the Bluetooth 4.0, for this reason i can't use the DATA LINK with my ipad.
I have android phone but i don't know of any app using the DATA LINK, i suppose they actually do not exist.
With the DJI 2.4G DATA LINK it is potentially possible to realize functions like the FOLLOW ME because it is a bidirectional communication channel between air and ground.
I am a programmer and i can develop apps also for apple ios, Google android, Microsoft Windows.

Anyone knows how to decode data exchanged on USB port by the DATA LINK?
The usb port is seen by the PC as a virtual serial port (you can find it under devices manager).

If we obtain the protocol, we can develop our custom apps.

I didn't found it on DJI developer section.

Could you share any info about this?
2015-9-19
Use props
Mark97564
lvl.4
Flight distance : 2067749 ft
United States

Call them and figure this out so we get a android and Windows 10 app
2015-11-6
Use props
emanuelevacca
lvl.1

Italy

Mark97564 Posted at 2015-11-6 11:16
Call them and figure this out so we get a android and Windows 10 app

don't they read this forum?
i think that this forum is managed by DJI, cause only they can reply to our questions.
Moreover i see that they do not have interest in support those who purchased the data link.
They could also give us their protocol.
I suspect that they want to make business with the new manufactured hardware, and not with old devices. So it seems to me that they what to sell new hardware, and not to support who purchased from them a lot of stuffs.

2016-2-29
Use props
Mark97564
lvl.4
United States