12Next >
5523 49 2015-9-20
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
CaveDrone
lvl.4
Flight distance : 11549 ft
United States

I was finally able to do that 24 waypoint 6500' Litchi GS (ground station) flight today after much trepidation and  fear for my bird.  The flight went so seemlessly and smoothly I was a feeling a little foolish.

I had a 9 min video but I removed most  of the nauseating  portions of the recording. I can upload the unedited version if anyone is interested in a amusement park ride.  I messed up on setting alot of the headings for the waypoints correctly.  CCW and CC directions when rotating to a new heading.   Instead of moving just 10 degrees, the Phantom would turn all the way around the opposite direction 350 degrees to get there.  Looks like from my viewpoint on the tablet are reversed with regards of what the bird sees, (not entirely sure yet).  

Now I am not a professional videographer, I just had a polarizer installed with all auto exposure settings.  Be kind, rewind.

[backcolor=rgba(28, 28, 28, 0.8)]https://youtu.be/X3YAKwplRSo

Jim

2015-9-20
Use props
EL SID
lvl.2

United States

I also used the Litchi App today to try out waypoints and found it easy to setup the way points without having to be up in the air. The bird flew it flawlessly. What I have not figured out is how to set up the altitude. It defaulted to 98 feet and that was fine for this first run. I did also notice my display was more stable with this app.
2015-9-20
Use props
Sir Edward K
lvl.4

United States

Congratulations.  I like the mist coming off the water.  So you were controlling camera while it was going from point to point?  How close was it to the predicted amount of time?
2015-9-20
Use props
Willie Wonka
lvl.4

United States