3270 48 2015-10-2
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Dragonfyr
lvl.4
Flight distance : 912661 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Lying in bed, thinking about what I can do with my P3S when it comes back away for repairs at the mo). Keep thinking about the possibilities of drones in the future. I literally spend a few hours every day watching videos on YouTube and reading articles about drones / UAV's. I don't just see it as a hobby I see it as much more.

Which brings me to a point... I'm a photographer, with a lot of gear. I keep thinking about selling it all and sinking my money into drones. Maybe buy an Inspire 1 with the Zenmuse camera. Get my UAV license. Maybe even start building my own drones.

Combining my knowledge of photography with drones... i think that'd be a great idea. Maybe even as a career. Maybe work for a drone company... there is actually one not so far from me...

Its like, my whole life has led to this point... as a kid playing with lego, being brought up around computers and flight (my dad was an aircraft technician), iv spent years in IT education, i always think about flight, travel (not just earth), and i have a crazy imagination. And then there's the whole photography subject!

It really does get me thinking....

Anyway, enough blabbering lol. Gnite folks.
2015-10-2
Use props
gil
Second Officer
Flight distance : 1379308 ft
United States

Hmmm, maybe that's what I need more of -- thinking.  I sometimes look at the 5 different Phantoms I have and wonder if I just have poor impulse control...
2015-10-2
Use props
Dragonfyr
lvl.4
  • >>>
United Kingdom

gil Posted at 2015-10-3 03:24
Hmmm, maybe that's what I need more of -- thinking.  I sometimes look at the 5 different Phantoms I  ...

Haha! Yea, i think you have :p
2015-10-2
Use props
RedHotPoker
Captain
Flight distance : 165105 ft
Canada

Drones. . .  There is getting to be, so much to sift through.

www.thedronenews.com

Read all about it, them, us, @ more. ;-)

RedHotPoker
2015-10-2