Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Commercial Use ???
1857 4 2014-12-16
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Lilly8812
New

United States

NO commercial use mandate at this time apparently.   Any one have any information on how to .. or when?   

I am a landscape photographer who sell prints and digital licensing of photography.     I would like to delve into use of drones for a new perspective but it appears I would be unable to sell any images or video. (?)

That unfortunately makes the drone just and expense toy...

Thoughts?  Comments appreciated.

Chris
2014-12-16
Use props
anthony
lvl.1
United States

My "thought" for what it's worth, especially for your type of use, is that if the property owner approves of use of a drone over his property, up to the legal altitude, it should be legal.  Can they really regulate how you use the air above your property?  If I call a company to crane a tree into my backyard, can the gov't tell me that the crane is using space above the house and, therefore, illegal?

I am just venting here and have not read the law (or administrative law, if that's all that it is), but I feel that keeping the flight within the property lines should be acceptable.  Now, is it possible to do everything you want within the property lines?  Maybe not.

And why should "commercial" or "business" use make any damn difference?  It's not any more or less safe.  

<off soapbox and truly looking forward to other peoples' thoughts while I research the law>
2014-12-31
Use props
aeroglenltd
lvl.4
Flight distance : 337953 ft
United Kingdom

anthony@midmore Posted at 2015-1-1 09:20
My "thought" for what it's worth, especially for your type of use, is that if the property owner app ...