DJI Phantom 3 (Standard) Motor Noise?
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Denzel.calangi
New

Macao

Have had this great product for 2 months now. Had only 1 crash, which was its first flight (2 months ago) with no extreme damage other than a few scratches on the body and not a single crash since then.
The lower left motor sounds really agressive when pushing the left stick right, but when i push the left stick left, it sounds smoothly.
I would also like to add that I have no experience with QC's until I bought this.

Watch the video below and tell me what you think.
I'm quite worried and being a responsible pilot, I wouldn't risk flying with an abnormal motor (If ever).

Any replies/suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

2015-10-6
Use props
Cetaman
Captain
Flight distance : 2528264 ft
  • >>>
United States

Aloha Denzel,

Do you get any heat indications from the left rear motor?  I have not noticed before, but you might look in the flight options (Icon at upper right corner on the OSD), the P3 is module is the top one.  Look in there to see if anything is indicated about the motor.  Also the flight information screen when you first connect to the P3 might have a section on the motors with information.  I never noticed that either.

Of course, it is also possible that something flew into the motor on a recent flight.  Try turn it upside down and shake it when it is off and the camera clamp is on.  Listen for anything loose and see if anything falls out.  Compare it with the other motors.  Geckos also climb in to things like that and then die, so see if it smells.  Does it smell different from the other motors.  Besides dead geckos, rubbing metal, rocks, etc. can also make a smell.