Ipad Files
1206 9 2015-10-8
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
jayhkr
lvl.4

United States

So finally got the Ipad Air 2, COMPLETE noob to this fruit machine! LOL I know apple doesn't have a file manager as Mr. Jobs thought it would be easier if the APPS controlled the files, HOWEVER I like my files and being able to do with them what I want.  I downloaded a filemanager app but of course I can't find any of my DJI files, heck I can't even find the DJI folder.  Suggestions?
2015-10-8
Use props
liningiv
lvl.4
Flight distance : 329409 ft
United Kingdom

You just don't need to.
Use the iPad as your FPV whilst flying, then if you want to review your shots or video in the air or on the ground just use the RH wheel to view all your shots.
When you get home or back to your main, or storage computer, download your files from the SD card.
2015-10-8
Use props
jayhkr
lvl.4

United States

Flight logs though? They are on the SD card?
2015-10-8
Use props
liningiv
lvl.4
Flight distance : 329409 ft
United Kingdom

I think they are on the P3s internal SD card.
Not the iPad.
2015-10-8
Use props
rayrokni
lvl.4
Flight distance : 8139875 ft
United States

use itunes and there u have access to dji files
2015-10-8
Use props
Phantom Help
First Officer
Flight distance : 228255 ft
  • >>>
United States

jayhkr, the following video explains how to access the flight logs from iTunes:

2015-10-8
Use props
jayhkr
lvl.4

United States

rayrokni Posted at 2015-10-8 19:39
use itunes and there u have access to dji files

Ok, PM's aren't working for me so I'll just put it here.  I'm not familiar at all with Apple.  I have looked through what I thought was everything in itunes, but I can't find where the files are hiding at.