Great app to unleash the power of your P2V+ or P2V
1785 13 2015-10-15
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Joseph Bobowicz
lvl.4

United Kingdom

GROUP: I have been using the Litchi app for over 5 months now with my P2V+ (V2) and am blown away how far it has come. Not familiar with the Litchi app? It is available for the P3A, P3P and I1 as well as the P2V and P2V+. To see what features are available for the various copters I mentioned check out the tabs on the Litchi websites "Help" section. Here is the link: http://www.flylitchi.com/help The developer (Vctech Plus) has done an amazing job in a relatively short time. If you have any questions join the Litchi app forum. Not only are other users there to assist you the developer is hands on and quick to respond to inquiries. To join the Litchi app forum go to his website, here is the address: http://www.flylitchi.com Once there scroll down to the "Discussion / Become part of the community by joining our forums" link.

Special thanks to DJI for making the SDK (Software Development Kit) files available to developers such as Vctech Plus. He did not take the ball and run with it, he kicked it out of the park! I was going to sell my P2V+ (V2) due to lack of capabilities. At this point no way, I am having to much fun with it BETA testing the latest releases of the Litchi app. It simply keeps getting better and better!

At the moment the Litchi app is only available for Android. Reason being Vctech Plus does not have time to simultaneously work on the Android version and an iOS version at the same time.
2015-10-15
Use props
JtrJr-UAV Pilot
Second Officer
Flight distance : 4341 ft
United States

Nice note Joe. I'm sure the Litchi guys will feel the same. For those reading Joe's post, IMO Litchi is the best app available for your Phantoms. If the Litchi guys can't do it, it ain't getting done. I've got no affiliation with them at all. Like Joe, I just use the heck out of their product with my P2V+v3 and my P3Pro.