1632 17 2015-10-17
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
opentoe
lvl.2
Flight distance : 151 ft
  • >>>
United States

Hey. I'm 44 years old and work as an engineer and computer nerd. I have always wanted to buy a quad but paying the mortage was more important. Prices have come down and I can get a Phantom 3.  I've read online for a couple of months and do notice the differences between the standard and pro. As well as a jump in price, sometimes almost double when talking about a kit. I've had my share of small helicopters and such and want to enjoy a more quality and FUN experience. I am a new pilot and I do take this serious. I want to be able to learn to fly and get confident more and more as I fly more and more. I just don't want to buy a "starter" quad and then another, and then another. The cost would be too much, so I'm trying to find a good quality quad that is forgiving with new pilots, have those safety features that new pilots don't know are needed also. Of course there are who knows how many other quads out there now, but seeing DJI is at the top I figured I would at least start here. I do see other brands for half the price and same specs and flying "seems" easy and reviews seem good, but I know companies actually hire people to make reviews, etc. Been a consumer too long to not think that. Would someone who is a pro at this recommend the Phantom 3? Standard or Pro? I am looking for good quality video, but does not need to be professional quality video. HD of course. Thanks for reading.

Mike

2015-10-17
Use props
Sir Edward K
lvl.4

United States

The P3 S is wifi only and has a lot less range and not as good a camera as the other two P3 models.  I have a P3 Pro but I think you would enjoy the P3 Advanced just as well.  The Advanced is basically the same as the Pro but you just can't do the 4K video  but you can use 2.7 video which I wish I had access to.  Then you can actually crop that in post to get a true 1080p if you want.