Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
zenmuse x5 repair?
16121 26 2015-11-12
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
haaaarvey
New

United Kingdom

Hi,
ive just contacted Heliguy who told me they dont repair inspire camera's after explaining that the gimbal on my zenmuse x5 has broken after a small crash involving a bush at around 6ft in the air.

my question is, is that it? is my £1800 camera now just a wright off? a paperweight?

does dji fix the cameras at all, if so how do i go around sending it off to them. i am new to the whole Dji customer base and had a crash pretty early on which was a stupid and completely pilot caused

if anyone can help me i would apprieciate it a lot!

TIA!

HARV
2015-11-12
Use props
simon_finlayson
lvl.1

United Kingdom

Hi.  Any progress on this?  I've just done the exact same thing.  From about 4 foot,  it flipped,  landed flat upside down on the grass.  Just the weight of the camera pulled the top axis (yaw one) part of the gimbal loose.  The rest of it seems tight.

What happened with yours?
2016-3-25
Use props
DJI-Adela
DJI team

Hong Kong

Sorry for all the damage!
Please read our after-sales policy in our official website so that you can get the favorable service. http://www.dji.com/service
If you need any help, please let me know.
2016-3-28
Use props
strowern
New
United States

The Expert Drones guys in Virginia tell me that DJI does not sell replacement parts for the gimbal and the only solution is to buy a new camera ($2,000) or a new gimbal ($1,200).  Why is that?  There were 5 others in the shop with the same issue and at least two more in the this thread. I'm surer there are 1,000s out there - it should be a $50 part!
2016-7-29
Use props
DJI-Jamie
DJI team
Flight distance : 112405 ft
United States

strowern Posted at 2016-7-30 01:53
The Expert Drones guys in Virginia tell me that DJI does not sell replacement parts for the gimbal a ...