Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
First flight, great result Phantom vision 2 RULES
1317 9 2014-12-24
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
kenrulestheworl
lvl.3

United States

I just landed after my first flight. I studied everything I could and was quite worried. So much so that I used my 3D printer to print out blade guards. I bought a cheap 10" android tablet, loaded the app, charged it up along with the battery and range extender and waited for good weather.

I was amazed at how well it went. Everything worked as advertised. I was able to fly it around my farm and get some great video. Watching the video after the event will help me do better next time!

After reading about every problem that I may encounter, I still wonder, can this thing really be as easy and smooth as my experience was?

I concentrated on flying it, and allowed my daughter to "man" the camera. Since I was not distracted by the screen, I was able to guide the machine without worrying if I was getting the shot.

It did not fly away, it did not lose signal, it did not have a battery problem, it did not need prop guards.

My wife watched, after we landed and looked at the video she asked " will you keep it charged up so we can use it when we see wildlife on the farm"?
Of course I will but the possibilities for more than just that are endless!

It was so easy I almost let my dog, Alice fly it, but then remembered that she is only 1 year old (7 in people years, I think) and it is an only over 18 thing so I passed.

This thing is everything I hoped it would be. I am sure that I will grow weary of it and soon start hacking it, but the out of the box success is stunning!

Thanks DJI, you rule.
2014-12-24
Use props
ciprianboboc
lvl.3

United States

If you're prepared then yes, it should be really easy to fly.
It's good that you have a great first flight experience.