Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Hello, new P3 owner with an enquiry (x5)
623 2 2015-12-9
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
gemini8026
lvl.1
Flight distance : 264157 ft
Canada

Hey guys.  Jeff here.  

I am an amateur photographer who loves doing a variety of different shots (jeffwizniak.smugmug.com) and I dont do any paid work.  I currently own a Nikon D810 with a variety of lenses and lighting gear.  Im not rich, but I spend money on my passion.

I wanted to try out a drone, as it seemed like something that I could enjoy.

Long story short, I really like it.  The ability to compose new shots that I never could have dreamt of before has made me wanting to go full bore and invest in a new system.

So I tried out a Phantom 3 advanced.  It's great, and fun and easy to fly.  The downside is that after getting used to a D810 with the 14-24 F2.8 wide angle, I am spoiled by its sharpness and image quality.  

First thing I looked into was possibly an A7 with an S900evo, however this gets EXPENSIVE and I love the ease of use of composing via the DJI phone app , and the all in one system that makes things easier to fly and shoot.  You honestly cant beat the ease of use of the P3.

So here's my next choice.  Would the X5 and an inspire satisfy me?!?  I was going to buy a used Inspire 1 (save 1k off initial price) and then invest in the X5 plus dampener plate.  IT would bring the investment to around 5k Canadian (I live in Sk, Canada)

Im just curious if this investment would be worth the 3-4x cost over the P3.  I realise it is still only 16mp, but I could get a sharper image with the choice of one of the wide angle lenses (I like the 12mm choice)