Newbie here ... just got the Phantom 2 a couple days ago ...
1595 6 2014-12-26
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
msnider44
New

United States

... why are there so many 'discount kitchen units' posts in these forums? Serious question. I know it's spam, and I've seen a lot of boards, but I've never seen these 'kitchen' posts like this anywhere. Why DJI? It's just weird.

Anyways, it's only been a couple days since I flew my Phantom 2 for the first time (without any external equipment) - waiting for the seller to re-send the correct mounting equip for the Zenmuse HD-3D (they forgot the damn securing pins) - but I'm practicing, and so far so good. Today I'm pretty sure my drone automatically landed itself at the approx location I lifted it off in the park b/c of low battery status.  Scared the shit out of me for about 10 seconds when it happened - I had no control of it as it slowly lowered itself to the ground.  If I'm not mistaken, I believe this is the failsafe "return to home" maneuver it performs when battery level is super low and/or GPS is lost in a no-fly zone?  Still trying to catch up on all the technicalities this thing has. Lots of 'em.

Really excited to explore the opportunities this thing will give me with my new GoPro Hero 4 Black.  Especially in San Diego.  Now I just need to figure out where I can fly where I can get max altitude without the no-fly zone restrictions of SAN.  I live close to SAN and Balboa Park - and if you live in, or are familiar with San Diego - you know those civilian planes fly right above the park and buzz some of our north downtown condos.  Looks like Pacific Beach is all clear, as well as most of the North County shores.

Great forum, great product.  I've been reading and researching on here, and I have a strong feeling this will soon be an addictive hobby of mine.

2014-12-26
Use props
markus
lvl.4

Germany

Hi there,