Help with finding FPV and Gimbal for Gopro4 on Phantom2
1193 4 2014-12-27
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
ranaylo2
New

United States

Hey guys I just got my first Phantom2 and absolutely love it. I've flown it a few times and pretty amazed at how easy it is to fly. I still havent mounted my GoPro4 Silver because im waiting to find answers on what FPV and Gimbal. I've searched the internet so many ways but cant find anything. Some people are saying you cant use FPV on the GoPro4???? I see complete bundles on the web with FPV and Gimbal so i know its capable I just dont know what to buy.
Im sitting on go to purchase this stuff but im absolutely stumped on what to buy. I understand there are some issues with the H3-3D and the gopro4 but I understand and think i can make it work.

So what FPV do I need to get to make my P2 and a H3-3D Gimbal work together?? Im pretty good with technology but im new to this so please be specific lol! (TX, transmitter, etc, etc,.. is making it complicated for me). Can someone just show me a complete "kit" i can buy so i can get this thing going? Thanks in advance.
2014-12-27
Use props
almiller1963
lvl.1

United States

My wife got me the Phantom 2 - H3 3d Gimble, Hero 4 silver and the TS832 transmitter.  The only part I had trouble getting docs on was the wiring for the transmitter.  

I am brand new to drones but would be happy to tell you what wires I soldered together if you want.

She purchased it all from dronefly.com and she said they have awesome support and explained everything to her.  The only reason I had to hunt on the wiring is that they were closed until 1/1 and I am a big 52 year old kid.
2014-12-27
Use props
ranaylo2
New

United States