phantom 3 pro motors won't start
5302 10 2015-12-20
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
amk12378
lvl.1

United Kingdom

Hi guys, i am new to this world,

i got my phantom 3 pro yesterday, i set up the app also uptade the firmware on the aircraft and on the rc, i activated on the app. every time i try to start it at home it it's asking for compass error calibration required, can i not just start the motor without the calibration??
2015-12-20
Use props
Jkeller84
Second Officer
Flight distance : 396955 ft
  • >>>
United States

If it tells you that, then you definitely don't want to fly without calibrating. Since you just did the update, I would do a cold IMU calibration first, but then definitely do the compass calibration.
2015-12-20
Use props
amk12378
lvl.1

United Kingdom

Jkeller84 Posted at 2015-12-20 21:52
If it tells you that, then you definitely don't want to fly without calibrating. Since you just did  ...

thank you jkeller48, so is that mean I will never be able to turn it on at home??
2015-12-20
Use props
amk12378
lvl.1

United Kingdom

Jkeller84 Posted at 2015-12-20 21:52
If it tells you that, then you definitely don't want to fly without calibrating. Since you just did  ...

also the compass calibration does not work at home at all
2015-12-20
Use props
Jkeller84
Second Officer
Flight distance : 396955 ft
  • >>>
United States

amk12378 Posted at 2015-12-20 20:01
thank you jkeller48, so is that mean I will never be able to turn it on at home??

No, just do a calibration. It is really easy to do. Touch the calibrate button and follow the directions. When it is complete, go into the sensor settings and make sure the compass MOD value is about 1400
2015-12-20
Use props
amk12378
lvl.1

United Kingdom

Jkeller84 Posted at 2015-12-21 01:05
No, just do a calibration. It is really easy to do. Touch the calibrate button and follow the dire ...

thanks, will try to do it tomorrow. thanks for your help
2015-12-20
Use props
aburkefl
Second Officer