Did my my signal get jammed?
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
cdwilson0302
lvl.2

United States

Hi! I'm a beginner to all of this I have a P3 Standard. I was flying in a no-fly zone yesterday (I hadn't updated firmware or the new app). I was warned on my phone (was running on DJI GO) to land due to being near an airport in a restricted zone. After flying away then returning I was warned again. I landed the bird almost right away. As soon as I landed my phone (which had 50% battery) shut off and said no battery. I tried turning it back on and it shut itself off as soon as it was on. I have an iPhone 6s. I was also near an Ari Force base. My phone has NEVER done this before. As soon as I drove off about a mile I tried turning it back on and it stayed on.

Is this just coincidence or did my phone get jammed?

I must sound crazy to the experienced pilot...
2016-1-12
Use props
Northofthe49th
Second Officer

Canada

hate to say it but these are the reasons why so many rules are being imposed...you should have known if you are near an airport and not to fly..

Crazy is not a word I would use at the moment...

No clue about the jamming, you may have one of the New Beta Phantoms with auto self destruct built in...sequence is queued via the DJI app upon detection of the NFZ...thankfully you got out of the area in time before it went up in smoke?
2016-1-12
Use props
DrACE
lvl.3

United States

The word idiot knows no color, age or sex.  
2016-1-12
Use props
JtrJr-UAV Pilot
Second Officer
Flight distance : 4341 ft
United States

Cdv,

I'm with North on this one. Thank God you got out of there in time!

Jerry
2016-1-12
Use props
[RCG]Balthazar
lvl.4
Flight distance : 475371 ft
Norway

Something similar happened to my phone on a vacation in Russia once.
It happened while the train I was on passed some kind of military base and it did spook me a little.