Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Phantom 2 / No Tx power or video signal! / Black Pearl / TX5200
1278 4 2016-2-3
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
lvl.1

United States

hey yall
i have been frankensteining a firend's couple of UAVs and Ive put the H3-2D on a Phantom 2 and am using a Black Pearl for Rx and FPV. I am a Local 600 camera operator; I know how to hook this stuff up and transmit signals but clearly theres a fault in my workflow.

I have gone through every video and tutorial that seems relevant and am still stuck.
EDIT: I have found that I am not getting power to the Tx. Still no video, even when power is good (tested on S800)

GoPro Hero 3 and Black Pearl are both set to NTSC. Camera is on, no lens cap.
Gimbal works and the black 8-cable ribbon is connected to ZENMUSE on the circuit board-this circuit board is the OEM Phantom 2 circuit board. I replaced the original as there was a burned part, so this one should be working properly
In the PT2 Phatom Application I have toggled FPV ON

The Tx I am using is the TX5200, I believe by FlySight. The antenna is an IBCrazy Blue Beam 5 lobe. Ive tried other antennae as well.
This Tx operates in 5865M 5845M 5825M 5805M 5785M 5765M 5745M 5725M which is Band A on the Black Pearl. I have scrolled through every channel, all show interference, no black screens indicating a singal but no picture. The DNR has been set to off and to high. Different channels have different waves of interference.

I have connected the Tx to the Phantom 2 with a plug and play cable, this one http://www.amazon.com/gp/product ... d_aui_detailpages00
Am I perhaps using the wrong kind of transmitter? Do I need to be using an Immersion RC transmitter with this cable? Id be surprised but perhaps...

brett.

2016-2-3
Use props
lvl.1

United States