Help with my distance on phantom 3 advanced
20780 33 2016-2-9
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
phillip_edmonds
lvl.1

United Kingdom

I'm new to the drone and what actually made me want it the most was the glorification of the distance this actual drone could go which I read is apperently 2000 metres but once I'm getting to 490 metres it is telling me max distance reached and also the height of I remember correctly was apperently 1000 metres and it's not allowing me to get past 150 metres high it's really frustrating as the price I've paid and I'm being restricted of the distance I've bin told its capable of going over a mile away what's going on!? Thank.
2016-2-9
Use props
labroides
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 9991457 ft
  • >>>
Australia

First, like everuone complaining about range issues, review this:

2nd.  If you are trying to go straight up, that will always give the weajkest signal strength
3rd.  There are adjustable height and distance limits in the app.   Explore them and see what they are set to.
4th.  If you are in an urban area, interference will reduce your potential range
2016-2-9
Use props
phillip_edmonds
lvl.1

United Kingdom

Yes I understand and it makes perfect sense but my inquest was on the actual range that is set the limit it is allowing is only 500m I thought it's capable off 2000m in distance hoe do I set that range when it is limiting me at 500m ?
2016-2-10
Use props
digdat0
lvl.4
Flight distance : 11896378 ft
United States

phillip_edmonds Posted at 2016-2-10 09:01
Yes I understand and it makes perfect sense but my inquest was on the actual range that is set the l ...

in the DJI go app, there is a slider to enforce max distance/altitude. Do you have that enabled? I ran into that .. make sure its disabled.
2016-2-10
Use props
albertcameron4
lvl.2
Flight distance : 350174 ft
Canada

phillip_edmonds Posted at 2016-2-11 01:01