Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
FW update spoiling flying characteristics?
846 7 2016-2-16
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
shiddelston
lvl.4
Flight distance : 357073 ft
  • >>>
United States

I'm not an expert flyer for sure, but after the latest update I feel my inspire does not turn nearly as smoothly as it did prior to the update. Might DJI have changed the flying characteristics to suit the new motors, or something else? I felt it wasn't flying as smoothly and when I look back at older footage it seems to have been a LOT smoother in turns. Anyone else?
2016-2-16
Use props
DJI-Ken
DJI team
Flight distance : 1515312 ft
  • >>>
United States

The latest firmware has battery management software to protect the battery in cold weather operations.
2016-2-16
Use props
Machoman
Second Officer
Flight distance : 1036959 ft
Austria

Well  I cannot fly a straigt line forward and back anymore. Also orbit in DJI GO makes endless corners - however as I dont use DJI GO normally I am not sure if this is new or has always been like this.
2016-2-16
Use props
LICENSED PILOT
First Officer
Flight distance : 692090 ft
  • >>>
United States

You referring to 1.3.0.60?
No, haven't noticed any differences in flight.
2016-2-16
Use props
DJI-Ken
DJI team
Flight distance : 1515312 ft
  • >>>
United States

Machoman Posted at 2016-2-17 03:54
Well  I cannot fly a straigt line forward and back anymore. Also orbit in DJI GO makes endless corne ...

Ok, that's a different thing then.
Have you calibrated the IMU and compass?
If so and it still will not track, please make a 100ft flight going forward then back to you.
Then upload the DAT file of that flight to Dropbox and I will have the flight analyzed.

Here are the instructions if you do not know how to do it.