Want to invest with an Osmo though it might break :(
1572 9 2016-2-18
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
richardiii
New

Canada

I've been checking the Osmo for almost a couple months now, either this or a Sony RX100 active IS (IV). I love the Osmo but once in a while , I've been seeing a lot of problems from faulty audio issue (not the mic) to hardware bricking.
Damn I wish its more reliable. I really want to get it for my trip to Japan. I know it will be awesome specially with the log file available.

but hesitant It might break after a couple of times being used.

How is your experience with the Osmo and how long did it last before encountering problems? If not, how long have you been using it?

Cheers!
From Canada.

2016-2-18
Use props
DJI-Adela
DJI team

Hong Kong

Hi, the Osmo has been becoming a sophisticated products, except for some known issues which our engineers are working on to optimize, it's quite stable now. In addition, just a kind reminder: the next firmware update will be ready very soon. Of course, it's always wise to take serious consideration before making any investment.
2016-2-18
Use props
rj74
lvl.3
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Been using mine 2 months no problems, very pleased with it. Loads of great footage.
If it goes wrong I'll let you know.

The brick firmware was a particular issue with the Dec firmware update. Shouldn't be a problem now.

I don't use the audio so not sure about that. I read it will be fixed in next firmware.
2016-2-18
Use props
valealvarez.s96
lvl.3
Argentina

i've been using mine since dicember and it works really well, pretty solid for the use i give it, and i take good care of it
2016-3-22
Use props
DJI-Adela
DJI team

China

Thanks for all the positive feedback above.