Max Distance
3087 29 2016-2-22
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
ganttjacob84
New

United States

I am new to the Phantom 3 Pro. I have read on previous forums that people have flown 6000m away? That sounds awesome! For some reason, the max distance I can set my phantom is 500m. I was wondering if there is something to change it to be able to fly further? Or just change the settings to not to fly back after max distance is reached? Thanks for all the discussions in advanced.
2016-2-22
Use props
The Phantom DJ
lvl.2

United States

I have never understood the fascination with flying so far away. At that distance (6K meters = 3.72 miles), you really have no clue what is behind, in front of or coming right at you.  In my eyes, that is just unnecessary flirtation with disaster.
2016-2-22
Use props
ganttjacob84
New

United States

The Phantom DJ Posted at 2016-2-22 18:41
I have never understood the fascination with flying so far away. At that distance (6K meters = 3.72  ...

I understand that haha, I just want to be able to at least fly 1000m. I would like to know how to do it though, in the safest way possible
2016-2-22
Use props
vu.q.le
Banned

United States

Tip: the author has been banned or deleted automatically shield
2016-2-22
Use props
labroides
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 9991457 ft
  • >>>
Australia

"That sounds awesome! For some reason, the max distance I can set my phantom is 500m. I was wondering if there is something to change it to be able to fly further? "

Your Phantom has a configurable Distance Limit in the app.
If it's enabled you can set a distance limit.
If you disable it, you have no distance limit.
2016-2-22
Use props
ganttjacob84
New

United States

labroides@yahoo Posted at 2016-2-22 18:53
"That sounds awesome! For some reason, the max distance I can set my phantom is 500m. I was wonderin ...

Alright, thank you. 1000m here I come!
2016-2-22
Use props
ganttjacob84
New

United States

labroides@yahoo Posted at 2016-2-22 18:53