Where's my "Where's Paul" thread?
1426 17 2016-2-24
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Nigpd
lvl.4
Flight distance : 597677 ft
United Kingdom

I had been following some threads on here regarding how to best look after batteries and also a thread about battery failures with one call falling below a certain voltage.  A continuous contribution to these threads was from Paul who had a lot of experience of battery management and as a noob I was learning a lot from this.  

When he stopped posting, I posted a thread asking where he was,  as I had also noticed that all his other posts on the forum containing valuable information had also gone.

Several people offered up their thoughts as to what had happened, but now I see that this thread too has disappeared.  No notification or explanation as to why.

Was it really that contentious?  I think the forum members have now lost a library of valuable input based on knowledge and experience, which we may never get back, particularly in the short term

Well DJI, what gives?  Have I transgressed a written or unwritten forum rule and if so, how, as I would like to avoid any further incidences of this type  

2016-2-24
Use props
Harb
lvl.3

Australia

Put it like this.
If you are in someone else's house, it is best not to tell them how bad their wallpaper is.....no mater what you think.
They might put up with it for a while, but it soon gets everyone down if you keep on and on about it, You may get kicked out so as not to spoil the party for everyone else, even if some feel the same as you..... it has to be remembered we are the guests here regardless.
I haven't been here long, and I can see Paul was a smart and useful person here, but I think the ongoing slagging about the wallpaper just got to much me thinks...
I guess its all fair enough too......we are just guests here, so we have to be seen to be adding to the rhythm of the place rather than subtracting from it.