So is the 4 worth the money over the 3?
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
skipnay
New

United States

I'm wondering if the Phantom 4 is worth the extra coin over the Phantom 3? I'm very new to the drones all together. I was going to get the Phantom 3 but now since Phantom 4 was introduced I'm kinda wondering which one is right for me? I really haven't looked into them side by side. I figured I could have the know it alls help me out. I will probably just get confused on what I want or need.

2016-3-1
Use props
DJI-Ken
DJI team
Flight distance : 1515312 ft
  • >>>

Here is the comparison page, the advantages it has is worth getting it (at least for me)
2016-3-1
Use props
Comanchedude
lvl.1
Flight distance : 808868 ft
United States

I have the P3, its sweet. the P4 of course is better is all accounts. its all about what you want to spend. I will say that I could not be any more happy with my P3. when I bought it was full price, and now you can get them for few hundred less. I would buy the P4 without question if buying today. but i will run my P3 for some time , its all about money. if you think you will be happy with the base model they are under 400 now. i bought top of the line because of the better remote system  (RANGE)  not any other reason. i wanted that top performance. the P4 will provide without question the best performance. and its basically same price as the 3 was few month ago. if the money is not the factor then get the top of the line P4. that is my advice.. but you will love the P3 also, they are fantastic copters.
2016-3-1
Use props
lotus1235
lvl.2

United States

Based on the p3p was $1200-1300 I would have to say yes. P4 will be on sale in a year for $1000 or so. But the price of the p4 will be going up very soon.
2016-3-1
Use props
steven888
lvl.2

Malaysia