Issue With App/OSMO Freezing on Timelapse
2650 21 2016-3-6
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
richard.silver
lvl.2

New Zealand

Hi all,

First time poster on this forum, so forgive me if this has been asked and answered - I did try looking but couldn't find anything related to this. I recently took possession of my new OSMO and I am reasonably happy with it but I'm still learning though and I'm sure I'll discover a few 'quirks' like most have here.

I've had an issue where I have been taking timelapse video, where either the app or the OSMO 'freezes'. I only seem to be able to take a maximum of 12 secs of video. The app stops responding and the icons go a lighter color and don't respond to anything, although the 'settings' icon does open if i click it (but I can't change anything). I'm not sure if the OSMO is still working or not though.

The only way around this is to shut down the app completely, and power cycle the OSMO and reconnect. It is frustrating as hell as I was midway through a long time lapse yesterday when it did it several times. I have changed the video resolution to other settings, as well as changed the format from JPEG+Video to Video only, but no change.

My unit arrived with the original SW release and it had this problem, so I updated it to the latest version a few days ago but the issue is not resolved. Is anyone else having the same issue or do I have a faulty unit? Can anyone suggest things that I need to check or change before I contact DJI support?

Thanks and regards.
2016-3-6
Use props
DJI-Adela
DJI team

Hong Kong

Welcome to our forum and thanks for your any feedback!
As regard to the 'freeze' issue, please check if the original file in the camera's SD card have the same issue.
Check if there are too much files in the directory of DCIM/TIMEPLAPSE and DCIM/PANORAMA, make sure the SD card have enough room for recording. Remove some old recordings and format the SD card.