App not recognizing correct Phantom model...
4365 14 2016-3-12
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
nickpatrick50
New

United States

Hello,

I couldn't find my particular issue online, so I figured I would try posting here. I have been using the DJI GO app for a few months now with no problems. However, just recently I tried connecting to the camera view, as usual, and it [the app] thinks my model is the Professional. I have the Advanced. Is there anyway to fix this?

I can still connect to the drone, but I cannot control, or see, the cameras view. It just says "No signal" at the top.

Thanks

2016-3-12
Use props
DJI-Ken
DJI team
Flight distance : 1515312 ft
  • >>>
United States

Try deleting the app and reinstalling it, also try a relink as well.
Do all the features work?
Have you done an update?
Manual linking Pro-Adv.jpg
2016-3-12
Use props
nickpatrick50
New

United States

DJI-Ken Posted at 2016-3-12 14:33
Try deleting the app and reinstalling it, also try a relink as well.
Do all the features work?
Have  ...

Thanks for the reply. I tried all the steps you mentioned and it still detects my phantom advanced as a professional.

When I go to view the camera it says "no signal" at the top. It also says gimbal is disconnected.

When I first got the phantom I updated to the latest (1.6).
2016-3-12
Use props
nickpatrick50
New

United States

nickpatrick50@y Posted at 2016-3-12 14:47
Thanks for the reply. I tried all the steps you mentioned and it still detects my phantom advanced ...

Also, when I start up the drone the gimbal moves around, but then shuts off and is not active anymore.

When I press the button to power off the drone, the red LED blinks really fast (the LED in the button) and it takes longer than usual to turn off.
2016-3-12
Use props
ovidijus9311
New

United Kingdom

Ive git exact same peoblem , can you turn your motors on ? Try bringing both sticks down and face each other see what app says?
2016-3-12
Use props
nickpatrick50
New