P3A videos Great, So Why upgrade to 4K?
1218 7 2016-3-15
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
thumb
lvl.4
United States

I've had my P3A since Xmas 2015 and it seems to give me great videos so far and I have yet to use any type of filtering. I did change my settings from 1080/60fps to 1080/30fps after this video was taken which seemed to help out a lot.

So my question is why would I want to upgrade to a Pro with 4K? Now I am not a professional at all and just like nice clear videos so I'm probably missing something that I don't see.
Here's a video using the default settings from my P3A. I know there are a couple spots that showed some striping and dark but that I think was  because of the direct sunlight and the 1080/60fps settings. Also I think when uploading to Youtube they do something to the video which makes it look less desirable and choppy. The original looks much better.

2016-3-15
Use props
thumb
lvl.4
United States

Anyone? Or is there not much of a difference to talk about?
2016-3-16
Use props
toddf.perkins
lvl.3

United States

most people probably do not need 4K at this time. If you have a 4K monitor or if you would like to use some of the common features that might be available in post production, then maybe you should look into 4K
2016-3-16
Use props
thumb
lvl.4
United States

Probably not then since I don't have a 4K monitor and that I am happy with what I see. I guess it's the same thing with me when looking at DVD or Blu-Ray, I can't tell the difference unless the two are together showing the same video. I'm sure 4K is better though and my old eyes are not 4K quality!
2016-3-16
Use props
Adam Flurk
Second Officer
Flight distance : 425466 ft
United States

I'd have to say the quality looks pretty much the same.  Not sure really still playing around with all of the settings myself. I have a P3 Professional. Really need to get out more!
2016-3-16
Use props
thumb
lvl.4
United States