Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
RONIN ROLL DRIFT ISSUE
1357 4 2016-3-16
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
glkimpson
New

This is more of a review of the awful customer service that I have experience with DJI....

I have honestly never posted a single bad comment on any product or customer service for any company until now... Because DJI has proven so incompetant and lacks any desire to help their customers.

I will start by saying: I am a college educated person, I am a filmmaker in Los Angeles, I know technology pretty well... with that said.  
I LOVED the ronin the first few months that I owned it.  But then the new FIRMWARE came out.  I was reluctant to update, just because of past problems with other companies updating operating systems, firmware, etc.  but finally I relented after multiple warning boxes came up in my DJI Ronin App....

THE FIRST SHOOT after I updated, the Ronin starting exhibiting ROLL DRIFT.  I tried everything, rebalanced, pushed thru, and frustratingly got thru the shoot.  Then went home to read the blogs.  

I found that I, of course, wasn't the only one experiencing the issue. The only remedy: DOWNGRADE TO THE OLDER FIRMWARE.  After weeks of trying everything I could, I finally emailed DJI - which produced AWFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE.  They told me "make sure your remote control isn't on"  haha ok, I'm not an idiot, stop skating around the issue... No help. So I continued to try and figure out a solution...

Finally I got on a blog that someone else had reported with the same issue and a BLAIR contacted me.  She/he said that they would help me downgrade the Firmware...GREAT...I thought.  After TWO WEEKS  of trying to get in contact with the person responsible for helping, I just tonight got a hold of him...after sending 5 messages and 2 missed skype calls....