New with a a few questions
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Madmaxxed
lvl.1

hello all. I'm new to DJI and quadcopters all together for the most part. I've flown my P3S about 3 times so far. Today it was quite windy and the model acted a little strange at manual takeoff (not sure if I was getting a little interference from a nearby building). Motors were revving, it started to drift less than a foot off the ground, as I pulled down on the stick to touch ground and shut down it caught and tumbled over while motors were still running. I picked it up, props started spiking again, and I shut it down. All looked okay aside from some grass and dirt marks on the props. I then flew it and noticed it had sort of an out of balance shake to it. Could that be a bent prop from the flip?  I pulled off the props, started motors, and they sound perfectly fine. I picked up the model as the motors were revving and noticed they fluctuate with power as I turn, lean, roll, the model by hand. Is that normal?  One last, when the model is warming up and I move the left stick I get slight movement from the camera.  Is that a normal glitch so to speak?  Thanks in advance!

2016-3-23
Use props
Bhujang
lvl.4
Flight distance : 534587 ft
United Kingdom

'I picked up the model as the motors were revving and noticed they fluctuate with power as I turn, lean, roll, the model by hand. Is that normal?  One last, when the model is warming up and I move the left stick I get slight movement from the camera"

All that is normal behaviour. The changes you notice in the motors are the drone trying to straighten itself as you move it.