Awakening the OSMO
940 5 2016-4-21
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
p.groom1
lvl.2
United Kingdom

HI - Im new to the OSMO so forgive me if Im missing a trick.

After I shoot some shots, I sleep the oSMO to save battery life., by pressing the power button on the handle.

How long exactly should I be waiting on pressing the power button again to resume shooting? Seems like Im having to wait about 10 secs before the iphone picture etc etc re appears and I can re start?

Peter
2016-4-21
Use props
nigelbrinkmann
Second Officer
Flight distance : 586391 ft
Australia

That's about right, depends on your device to, also try changing the wifi from 2.4fhz to 5.8ghz that may help a little
2016-4-21
Use props
DJI-Adela
DJI team

Hong Kong

Hi,
On power on status, if you switch the Power switch for about 1 or 1.5 seconds, the Osmo will enter Sleep Mode, by switching the Power switch for about 1 second again or click the "Awake" icon (for iOS, while in Android, it's "Sleep Mode" icon) in the DJI GO App , it will resume to normal working conditions.
It does take a few minutes to resume to normal working states from the sleep mode completely.
2016-4-21
Use props
p.groom1
lvl.2
United Kingdom

DJI-Adela Posted at 2016-4-21 11:03
Hi,
On power on status, if you switch the Power switch for about 1 or 1.5 seconds, the Osmo will ent ...

Hi Adela
when in sleep mode, pressing awake (central icon on i phone 5s) does nothing.
Only way to awaken the osmo is to use the power button on handle and wait for the image to re appear which seems to take a long time?

~Any ideas
Peter
2016-4-21
Use props
p.groom1
lvl.2
United Kingdom

p.groom1 Posted at 2016-4-21 16:28
Hi Adela
Only way to ...

Actually takes 30 seconds before you can shoot.
2016-4-21
Use props
DJI-Adela
DJI team

Hong Kong

p.groom1 Posted at 2016-4-21 23:28
Hi Adela
Only way to ...

Hi,
I'm sorry I may make you misunderstood my words.