1677 15 2016-4-29
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
jjphoto
lvl.4
Flight distance : 640203 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

OK,  I've been flying my Phantom 3 pro for around 8 months with not one single problem except for the RTH button on the transmitter collapsing in.  DJI replaced the transmitter.
Recently bought an Inspire Pro and love it.  I updated the Go App on my iPad Air to V 2.7.1, updated the Inspire firmware to the latest version and it flys great, no complaints.  Went to fly my trusty Phantom 3 pro the other day and after turning on the transmitter then turning on the quad it wouldn't connect.
Just got the home screen of the app where you are asked to choose the quad.  All I got was the "how to connect" button displayed.  Tried again, selected the Phanton 3 pro and "how to connect" was still there.  Turned everything off and back on and it still wouldn't connect.
So remember the only change I had made was updating the Go App when I purchased the Inspire Pro.
Obviously I needed to update the firware on the Phantom kit to work with the new Go app !
Downloaded the latest firmware from the DJI site for the P3 pro.
Cleared and formatted the micro sc card,  put the firware bin file on to the card the same as I have done countless times before.
Put the card into the Phantom, turned it on and it updated no problem, checked the txt file on the card after updating and got the "success" message.
Now I need to update the transmitter.  
Every update of the transmitter I have done has always been using the micro sd card in a USB adapter and plugged it direct in to the back of the transmitter.  Everywhere I read that he transmitter update now needs doing through the Go App.
I try and I try but the Go App with the ipad plugged in to the transmitter will not go past the home screen where you select the Quad.  I still get "how to connect" option.