Ultrasonic systems error
12Next >
4433 50 2016-5-3
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
medurden2
lvl.1

United States

I have been flying my Phantom 3 Professional for a year... no issues... as a matter of fact I have been very impressed... Got my 333 exemption... got my pilot's license... I am a legal drone pilot for commmercial purposes... Never crashed!!! Today I went to the park to fly... everything as usual... home point has been updated check it on the map... safe to fly GPS... all as it has been for the past year... I took off and my copter started crazily to the left... took off faster than I have ever seen it move, started spinning out of control and crashed!!! Gave me a message of Ultrasonic system error land as soon as possible... but the thing had already crashed!!! Did some damage to one of the four copter spokes and tore up my carbon fiber blades. Could have been worse I guess but was crazy!!! Flying out of control and nothing I could do until it crashed and gave me message. I called tech support and the guy said he had never heard of message??? Said I had to send it to them... I have a business doing aerial photography and only have one copter... a real BUMMER!!! May be as long as two weeks and now I wonder whats up??? I checked online and others have had this issue... some laned safely as message came before crash... some crashed... People are saying firmware issue... something about sensor for indoors issue... some are saying app issue??? WTF??? Never had a problem before today... Have a business to run... Can anyone address this and the problems DJI is having... I was a big fan... now not so much... and what about tech support not understanding and explaining problem??? Hopefully they will fix and repair or replace??? This is CRAZY... any suggestions??? And yes all firmware updates have been done prior to flight... I keep up to date always!!! This is CRAZY!!! CAn anyone explain???
2016-5-3
Use props
Flight Raptor
Second Officer