Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Does this look right to you?
1668 9 2016-5-19
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Phantomflyer
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1016486 ft
United States

Hi all,

I'm relatively new to the Osmo, and had recently picked one up used from a reputable camera shop, however while it appeared to be in excellent condition I'm not so sure it's all that it should be.
I took this short video with the camera and feel the gimbal is not doing its job. I want to begin by saying I had not had the trigger depressed while taking the video as I realize this action would have locked the camera in position.
I'd actually like to get some input here on the video before contacting the seller further, maybe I'm missing something, but this is the sort of video stability reproduction I would have expected from walking along with a hand held video camera, and not that of a 3 axis gimbal as on the Osmo. : )  
2016-5-19
Use props
DJI-Adela
DJI team

Hong Kong

Hello.
Welcome to our Forum.
After watching your video, are you concerning about the up and down vibration?
The Osmo is a 3-Axes stabilization hand-held camera, it can't control the shaking vertically caused by the user's movement. To improve the situation, we all need a little practice of walking or you can use the newly released Z-Axis accessory to absorb the sharing in vertical direction.
Please find more tutorials or videos about a proper walking with the Osmo: https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=osmo+walking&spfreload=1
About the Z-Axis, please read this thread: http://forum.dji.com/thread-49173-1-1.html

Thanks for your support.
2016-5-19
Use props
Phantomflyer
lvl.4
United States

DJI-Adela Posted at 2016-5-20 12:04
Hello.
Welcome to our Forum.
After watching your video, are you concerning about the up and down vib ...

Hello Adela,