12Next >
2709 43 2016-6-4
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
cloudycante
lvl.4
Flight distance : 558173 ft
Italy

Ok, still trying to get acquainted with the P3S after I got it back from repair. I only flew a couple of times before that, so I am still very new, I guess.

Today I moved from my usual location (a park) to another one, still as far as possible from buildings, antennas, electric poles etc...  and for the first time ever I got the "lost signal" message.. Twice!

what's even weirder is that I set max heights and distance to 15mt and 20mt... how could I lose signal in such condition is a something that baffles me.

Now I am trying to pull some data logs, but I am not an expert. I managed to get the file from the iOS app. Is there a log viewer/analyzer to use to read it?

Thanks in advance for the help
2016-6-4
Use props
terrylewis
Second Officer
Flight distance : 3517287 ft
  • >>>
United States

Have you upgraded to DJI GO App 2.8.3? Click here to review the GO App 2.8.3 information

It supposedly fixes some of the transmission problems...
2016-6-4
Use props
cloudycante
lvl.4
Italy

terrylewis Posted at 2016-6-4 17:57
Have you upgraded to DJI GO App 2.8.3? Click here to review the GO App 2.8.3 information

It suppose ...

Yeah, I have automatic app update on the iPad and the p3s is on its latest firmware afaik.  I don't think there's an update for the RC, though, right? That's only for adv/pro, isn't it?
2016-6-4
Use props
terrylewis
Second Officer
  • >>>
United States

cloudycante Posted at 2016-6-5 00:03
Yeah, I have automatic app update on the iPad and the p3s is on its latest firmware afaik.  I don' ...

Both your aircraft ad RC are updated via the GO App, so they should be good. You can check firmware versions in the GO App by going to the General Settings and down at the bottom is About that will show you the P3S firmware version...
2016-6-4
Use props
cloudycante
lvl.4
Italy

terrylewis Posted at 2016-6-4 18:10