FPV for Phantom 4
2442 6 2016-6-5
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
cedthered
lvl.2
Flight distance : 1225827 ft
Sweden

Hi there, I have been flying FPV since many years back, but my equipment is ancient and out of date, GoPro 1 plus the very very first Fatshark goggles that came out and I have a 1020MhZ video sender/receiver that I flew on my KK system.
Now I have a Phantom 4 and I love it, but my FPV equipment does not work on it.
What do I need?
I would like to hear from those who are doing it, and what really works.
Thanx in advance.

2016-6-5
Use props
broadlandboy
Second Officer
Flight distance : 1654222 ft
United Kingdom

Think you need the HDMI module for the controller from DJI & a set of goggles that accept HDMI input. Then mini HDMI to mini HDMI cable or adapters.
2016-6-5
Use props
DJI-Paladin
Administrator
Flight distance : 2408 ft
Hong Kong

Hello cedthered, you can install an HDMI module on the RC.Then use the cable with mini HDMI ports to connect the FPV goggles and RC.
2016-6-5
Use props
rogerpettersen0
lvl.1
Norway

I Have order the HDMI UNIT to my Phantom 4 (witch I have not flown yet) , and I will try it on my fatshark HD goggles. I have done FPV on my Phantom 2  with my Futaba radio. I toggle the normal flight and   course lock on my Futaba switch: I use normal flight in FPV, and when I landed I toggle to course lock and oriented my self to the surroundings before landing. BUT in Phantom 4 you need the APP DJI GO to toggle between these flight mode if I understand right ??? I really like the idea to can toggle this directly on the remote control !!  ( I will fly FPV without the APP DJI GO with directly video output from HDMI) . Can anyone confirm that I will need to toggle between normal and course lock ONLY ON THE APP DJI GO ??
2016-6-8
Use props
jeff.klomstad
New

United States

Looking at getting a Phantom 4 but do not know if my phone will work with it.  I have an Amazon Fire phone.  Does anyone have an info on this?

2016-10-22