DJI GO App crashes when taking Osmo timelapse videos
1536 11 2016-6-11
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
natethegreat80
New

South Korea

I am new to all this video tech stuff and I just bought my Osmo yesterday and am soon headed to Paris and London and wanted to take some timelapse shots.  
The DJI GO app crashes when I try to take any timelapse videos.  Everything else within the app works properly except for the timelapse.  Anyone else having this issue?  Ive reinstalled the app, formatted the sd card and still cant find reason why it is still crashing.  I have the factory sd card, could that be the issue, that it is not large enough?  

Thanks for the help!

2016-6-11
Use props
natethegreat80
New

South Korea

I have an Iphone 5 with current IOS update 5 GB free space on the phone
2016-6-11
Use props
nigelbrinkmann
Second Officer
Flight distance : 586391 ft
Australia

natethegreat80 Posted at 2016-6-12 11:51
I have an Iphone 5 with current IOS update 5 GB free space on the phone

Dose it crash on all timelapse intervals?
2016-6-11
Use props
natethegreat80
New

South Korea

yes, it will count down once and then the app will crash
2016-6-11
Use props
nigelbrinkmann
Second Officer
Australia

natethegreat80 Posted at 2016-6-12 12:44
yes, it will count down once and then the app will crash

What is your timelapse format set to? maybe try to set it to 'Video' not 'JPEG+Video'
Also make sure your Video Standard is set to the correct region.
Completly close all other apps on your phone, while you are using the dji app.
Did you format sd card through the app?
What happens when the app crashes?dose it freeze or blank screen? or....
What FW are you running?
2016-6-11
Use props
natethegreat80
New

South Korea

After further review Ive noticed that the time lapse does in fact work its just the app that is closing.  

I had it set to the highest setting but then read that time lapse needs to be set at 720, so I set it at that also.