1892 7 2016-6-13
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Captain Jimbo
lvl.3
Flight distance : 624196 ft
New Zealand

Hi team

I have been using my Inspire pro for work for about 6 months now and it is a beast. does everything i have asked from it.  Mainly used for 3d modelling using pix4d but also video inspections.

however since upgrading to 1.8.1 all the models i have tried to make in pix4d have had a big curve in them and no matter how many GCP's i put in it doesn't fix it, it just curves in between the GCP's.

this seems to be the issue no matter which app i use, ive tried dji go and pix4d capture on both android and apple. and tried processing in agisoft photoscan and pix4d  both with and without geolocation.

however when i downgrade the firmware of the aircraft and camera it goes back to how it was with nice flat models how they are supposed to be.
the trouble with this is the pix4d capture app doesnt work with the old firmware and i need it to get a decent overlap on some big jobs i have coming up.

This leads me to believe that somehow the new firmware must do something to the actual photos.

anyone else had an issue like this / have any ideas?

pix4d capture on ipad

pix4d capture on ipad

DJI go on android

DJI go on android

pix4d capture on apple                                                 dji go on android

Cheers

pix4d on ipad mini

pix4d on ipad mini

dji go Samsung tablet

dji go Samsung tablet
2016-6-13
Use props
Tahoe_Ed
Second Officer
Flight distance : 2605 ft
  • >>>

Have you had this discussion with Pix4D?
2016-6-13
Use props
Captain Jimbo
lvl.3
New Zealand

Yea i have been discussing ideas with them for a few weeks now, they have had a few ideas but nothing has worked so far.