Mild crash today, what is your opinions on this.
1756 28 2016-6-25
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
ccsucher
New

United States

Hello everyone, this form site is new to me. I have been flying my P4P for four months without any issues till today. I was flying at 20ft and clipped a prop and went down. My bird flipped over and landed on the props. Busted the top and bottom case but the gimble, cam battery,motors are still in tack and working. When turning on the bird front lights are solid red but have not really looked inside yet.  The left props were still whole and the right side were both broken.  
Came home took the props off and re-calibrated it and fired it up.  Recorded a video of the motors on. The tones of the left motors are different then the right two when the right stick is either full left and full right.

If it is just the case I feel confratable changing that out. I am handy with basic electronic repairs and modifing. I can take more pics if needed.

VIDEO

Thank you for your input.

13510776_10206780260092777_950121780902678547_n.jpg
13524388_10206780256012675_2954848215014836478_n.jpg
13522055_10206780255732668_8066879593463348498_n.jpg
2016-6-25
Use props
FAS1
lvl.4

United States

Bummer. But sounded OK to me. I'd get a new shell.
2016-6-25
Use props
sergio.go
lvl.2

United States

new shell it is!
2016-6-25
Use props
Geebax
Captain
Australia

'The tones of the left motors are different then the right two when the right stick is either full left and full right. '

Correct, the motors change speed to tilt the aircraft to the left or right, quite normal.
2016-6-25
Use props
Phantomski
Second Officer
Flight distance : 14869882 ft
United States

No warnings on motors in dji app? Seems to operate fine? gimbal is all happy as well?
I do remember replacing a shell on my Blade 350..  with the quad having no frame at all, it was a bit of a pain.. not sure how DJI does it, but sure hope it will be easy to manage!
Good luck!